The Diocese of Great Falls-Billings

The Diocese of Great Falls-Billings comprises the eastern two-thirds of the State of Montana and includes churches, missions, and chapels of occasional worship from Gardiner to Plentywood and from Fort Shaw to Wibaux.

The Diocesan Mission Statement states:  "We, the people of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Great Falls-Billings, from diverse backgrounds yet guided by the same Spirit, are working together in Eastern Montana to forge new dimensions in our church.  The sacred richness of our land and people shapes us.  Rooted in the Eucharist and Catholic Tradition, we are living witnesses who struggle to embody the values of Christ's reign.  We commit ourselves to discover and make known God's presence in our world by living the Gospel joyfully, working for justice and peace, and continuing our spiritual growth through a lifetime."

"The sacred richness of our land and people shape us"

The Diocese of Great Falls-Billings
At a Glance 

94,158 square miles51 Parishes48 Missions
399,651 Total Population 17,000 Registered Households 38,654 Catholics Registered in Parishes
79 Priests with 49 Active 4 Pastoral Administrators 38 Religious Sisters
17 Permanent Deacons 1 Men Preparing for Priestly Ordination 8 Day Care/Extended Day Care Centers assisting 370 families
1 University serving approximately 800 students 2 High Schools serving 385 students 8 Elementary Schools serving 1,519 students
1,270 Religious Education High School students 3,344 Religious Education Elementary students  19 Chapels of Occasional Worship